July 24, 2016

 Well good afternoon friends and family! I hope you are all well!

This week was very exciting for my comp and I. We have been working super hard for the past couple of months, and we are now seeing so many blessing from our work, and I am just so grateful. I know that the Lord is truly guiding us to find these amazing people; to help them come unto Christ, and be able to live better lives and feel more love, peace and security in the arms of the Savor. I truly love where I am, and I am so grateful that I have the opportunity to work in this area. There are so many amazing families here, and so many amazing people here! It’s just not me teaching them, but them teaching me, and just one person can change the way you think. One of those stories I would love to share with you guys….

Yesterday we were teaching a less active who hasn’t been to church in a very long time. We were teaching her about how she can better her relationship with God. We asked her how her relationship with God was, and she told us that it isn’t that good. At this moment in time she was frustrated with God, and we asked her why?  I should give you a little background about this amazing woman. She is 35 years old, and always has a smile on her face. Her husband is the second counselor in the bishopric, and she lost her hearing when she was 20, so she legally cannot hear.  This week she spent about 500bs, which is a bunch of money, and which she really didn’t t have, so that she could buy a microphone for her ear. She wanted to be able to hear, but she told us that it didn’t work and started to cry.  She told us that she didn’t t think that her hearing had decreased that much, but she couldn’t hear anything! She told us that she was so looking forward to hearing the voice of her kids for the first time, and listening to music, and hearing what her own voice sounded like! I felt so sad, I never once realized the gift I had in just being able to hear. I feel as as if many times we are blessed and don’t even realize the importance of the blessing we receive! I love the mission so much, and the opportunity that I have to learn so many new things from my Father in heaven!!