June 13, 2016

 Hola familia que tal po, che, pe, la vida es gran aqui en Bolivia.

Hey guys how are you? I love you guys so much. It’s kind of weird that my time here on the mission is coming to an end. To be honest I don’t like thinking about that, it makes me sad, I love working for the Lord and being able to help other people come unto Christ.  I love Bolivia so much; the people here are so amazing. I have literally learned so many new and amazing things here on the mission that I will be able to apply for the rest of my life. But don’t worry I won’t get “trunky,” (lazy) I’m going to work as hard as I can up until my very last day. Then when I will come home I will probably just sleep for a couple days! Ha ha.

How are all of you? What’s new? This week has been super crazy. Well, the whole mission has been super crazy! Ha ha! The other day we caught a plane to go to Cochabamba so that we could have a meeting with the mission president and with other leaders in the mission. It was a great meeting! We really learned a bunch and we talked about how we can better the mission here in Cocha. We were only there for 2 days, but it was a great 2 days! I was able to visit a couple of my converts there in Tiquipaya.

This past Sunday we went on splits, and it was truly amazing. I went and visited a family that we had visited about 2 weeks earlier. A member told us that the father of the family, Felix, wasn’t well, so we went to visit him. When he walked into the room he was completely different from the last time that I saw him, which just shocked me so much. He seemed to have something mentally wrong with him as if something had attacked his brain, and he was super slow to move and to look. It was very weird but I could immediately feel the spirit super strong, it was amazing. We began to talk about the atonement of Jesus Christ and how it could cure us from any sickness, and how we must always put our faith in him and He can help us. I truly love our Savior so much and I feel such a connection to him now that I am here on my mission.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Love you all so much! Hope all is well. If you need anything just let me know.