May 23, 2016

Hey, hey, hey! Family and friends how are you all? Hope all is grand at the house.

This week was super crazy. My comp and I made huge goals when we met with the zone. We have a 5-week plan, and we made a goal to have 40 baptisms and 22 rescues, which is super high, but the whole zone is super pumped to reach the goals we set. We are working a bunch with the zone and they are progressing so much. My comp and I are so happy with them.

This week was very interesting. Yesterday I taught a less active in her house with her husband, but the thing was, she can’t hear, so during the lesson I did sign language. I also wrote on a white board so that we could communicate with her. It was an amazing lesson, and she told us that this week she would go to church. This week my comp and I also started over with our area. We asked for a bunch of references, and knocked on a bunch of doors. I love this mission so much, and I love the opportunity that I have been given to serve here for the past 17 months. I am so excited for the next 6 months, and serving here! There are so many amazing people here, and I have learned so much from other people.

I don’t know why, but this week I have gotten even more pumped to work harder and harder, and find new people. My comp and I have been so tired, but we have been able to help so many people, which makes us feel so good. We have been waking up at 5:30 and going to bed at 11:30 or 12:00, but we feel great! The Lord has been blessing us. Please pray for my comp and I so that we may be able to find new people to teach. People who are ready to hear the gospel! Thanks so much for all that you do! I love you all so much.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Oh, and just a shout out to my little sister who just got her mission call to serve in Cape Verde Africa. I’m so proud of her. If you see her please give her a huge hug for me because I wont be able to see her for 3.5 years in total:(  Love you Beez!