May 2, 2016

May 2, 2015

 This week was another amazing week and it flew by super fast.

On Wednesday we had to go to Cochabamba for a leadership meeting with a couple of the leaders here in Bolivia. It was super fun. We were able to put our heads together and think of new ways that we could help the mission and the success of the Elders here in this mission. It was very helpful, and we were able to fix some problems, and learn many new things that we could all do better as a mission.

It’s super awesome and super cool, because my comp and I have to go in planes to get to Cochabamba. It was my 4th plane ride in a month. Ha! And we will have this meeting each month with the President, so I will be flying a bunch for these next couple of months!

This week we had to opportunity to have a baptism. We were able to baptize a man named Jorge Pacheco. He is such a stud. He is an engineer and super smart. When we taught him, he had to make sure everything that we were saying was in the Bible, so it challenged us to look up and memorize new scriptures, which was super fun. He is an amazing guy, and just a stud in the gospel.

I’m really looking forward to the next couple of months and spending here in Sucre. It will be an amazing place for me to learn and grow. I love the people here, and I love all of you guys a bunch. I miss you all. I hope that you are all having an amazing week and are all safe. I pray for you all each night. Miss you guys a bunch and I’ll see you all in a few…7 months!(: