April 18, 2015

Well this week was a blast!

This week I turned 20, which was super awesome! My comp cooked a bunch of meat and chicken for me, and it was so good. Then we just laid outside looking at the beautiful night sky.

We had a zone conference this week, so all of the elders gathered outside together in Potosi. We had to travel for 3 hours to get there, but it was just super beautiful there. In Potosi there is a bunch of tourism and gringos, or Americans, which was super crazy, well not crazy, but it was really different to see people from the USA. It was the first time in about 16 months that I have seen Americans. Ha, ha!  But the zone conference was absolutely amazing and we were able to learn so much more about the gospel and how we can help the mission grow together. We talked about obedience and how it’s a key part of the mission. I love it here on the mission.

This week was pretty dang sad. The sister missionary’s from my group, who came here with me gave their last testimonies because they are going home this next month. I sat there in the meeting just thinking how I am almost finished my mission, and it made me sad. I will miss helping so many people, and being a full time missionary. I made a promise to my self to work as hard as I can, love every person I come in contact with, and do my best to be an amazing servant of my lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Amo la mision mucho. I love all of you guys a bunch! I hope this week has been just amazing. The mission has been the best 1.5 years of my life. There’s nothing that makes me happier then serving my Lord. I love this work!