SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

March 28, 2016

This week was crazy! So many things have happened!   First of all it’s a holiday here in Bolivia. It’s Good Friday, and here they eat 12 plates of food for lunch, and holy cow that was super hard! You cannot believe how much I really struggled to eat 12 plates of food.

Afterwards we had an activity in the church with a bunch of families. We missionaries were made the captains, and we had to compete with our teams in 12 different games. It was such a fun activity and it was amazing to see our ward getting closer and closer.

On Thursday my comp and I, Elder Obregon, went to the temple with our convert for the first time to do the obra bicario, or baptisms. It was so fun and an amazing experience to see Jose enter the temple. My comp and I got to be witnesses in the temple, which was awesome.

This morning we woke up at 4am and we left with our zone to go to the jungle, which was super awesome. I love it there. There were so many waterfalls. It just seemed unreal. I can’t believe all the beautiful creations God has created.

I got some exciting news this week. I will be transferring to Sucre tomorrow. I will have to catch a plane at 8am. I’m supper happy, but at the same time I’m sad. I have lived here in Tiquipaya for the past 6 months, and just love the area to death. I am so stoked that I was here and was able to work in this amazing area. I will also be missing my comp, Elder Obregon. He is so amazing! I love him to death.