SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

February 28, 2016

Hey, hey, hey!

How are you guys doing? This week was a lot better the last week.  I was pretty sick, but now I feel a lot better. I miss you guys and hope all is well back at home. I love it here in Bolivia. The weather is so beautiful and the view here is amazing.

This week was awesome because we were able to teach a bunch of people, and help a bunch of people, which was awesome! I honestly love teaching people about the gospel. It brings so much joy to my life. We were able to help many people apply the gospel in there life and saw a great change. I can truly promise that when we apply the principles of the gospel in our life we will be blessed with so many blessings, and we will be able to feel closer to our loving heavenly father.

This week I would like to challenge all of you to apply 2 gospel principles in your life, 1. Reading the scriptures and 2. Praying each morning and each night.

I have had the opportunity to understand the importance and blessings that come from true prayer. I know many times we fall in the trap of just praying so that we go to bed having said we’ve prayed, but many times we forget why we pray and what importance prayer really has in our life. When we pray we are talking to our loving heavenly father. We are talking with our father who loves us so very much and wants the best for us. The reason we pray is not to end quickly or to say we have prayed. It isn’t a shopping list where we can just cross it of the list, but a privilege; a sacred time which we have been given to talk to our father in heaven. I would like all of you to take time this week to talk to your father in heaven. Tell him your needs, what’s going on in your life, what you need, and thank him for what he has given you!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This week was also amazing because we celebrated my birthday with a family. Ha, ha! I know my birthday isn’t for another month but I celebrated my birthday with the daughter of a family here because I won’t be in the same area for my birthday. I’ll send you some pictures. They smashed my head in cake! Ha Ha!