SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Buenas.

This week was just crazy! To be honest I have no idea what is going on with the time. It just flies by so fast. I open my eyes and its Monday again and I get to read all of your amazing emails. I miss you all so much and I hope that you guys are all doing well. You are all in my prayers each and every night.

This week has been super fun so far. It’s carnival, and when it’s carnival in Bolivia the whole city has a huge water fight and everyone gets soaked. Yesterday while we were walking to visit a bunch of people, we were hit with water balloons, squirt guns, foam, and buckets filled with water 7 separate times. It was super fun. The only bummer was that we were in our church clothes trying to teach people. Ha, ha! But today we were able to participate, and have a few water balloon fights with a bunch of families. Tomorrow we are having a huge activity with our investigators. We are going to have water balloons, squirt guns, and all types of games for our activity. We missionaries planned this super activity, with a bunch of help from the ward. I’m super excited to see what happens tomorrow, and who ends up coming. It should be a blast.

This morning we played soccer with a bunch of people from the ward and with some investigators. It was a blast. Afterwards my comp and I washed clothes in the river for about 1.5 hours. The only bad part was that it started to rain 5 min after we started. Towards the end the river began to turn brown from all the run off from the mountain.

This week my comp and I worked super hard with the Lord and He blessed us with the opportunity to have 6 of his sons and daughters, who aren’t members, come to church and feel the love and the spirit of the lord. It was truly a blessing. I love this work so much. On Wednesday we had the most spiritual experience of the week. We have been visiting an investigator for the past 2 months on and off, but he never comes to church or seems to be progressing. What we had planned was to teach about baptism. We planned to invite him to be baptized, and as we were inviting him, we talked about how its what the savior wants from us. It’s a commandment from him, and is the only way that we can become closer to Him our loving father in heaven. As we explained this he began to cry, and told us that he knows the church is true, and he wants to be baptized. It was truly a miracle. He will now be baptized the first of march. Please pray for him. His name is Miguel Rodriguez. It’s amazing to see how much the gospel can truly change our lives.

I love you all so much stay safe. Love Elder Ziering