December 28, 2015

Hey everyone! I miss you and love all of you guys!

I hope you all had an amazing Christmas!

It was really weird having a Christmas away from home. It just feels really different, not the same, but the good thing is, I was able to see my family for the first time in 7 months! That was definitely the highlight of my week, which I have been looking forward to for 7 months!

For Christmas Eve, my comp, and the sisters and I, all went Christmas caroling to the homes of a few families in the ward. It was super fun. But what made it even better is that I dressed up as Santa Clause and started to sing carols in Spanish! Ha-ha! Also, on Thursday we will be having another baptism; an 18-year-old boy named Jose. He is such a stud. The sad news is, that I will be leaving my comp tomorrow. He will be going to the city of Sucre, and I will be receiving a newbee. I’m so stoked for that!

I love you and miss you all! Stay safe!