December 14, 2015

Hey hey hey family and friends. Are you guys feeling the Christmas spirit or what? I honestly love Christmas so much! It’s the best season of the year.

Of course I love all the lights and all the music, the decorations, and the gifts, but what I love more than all of that is what Christmas causes in the soul. I love how families get together. I love how smiles are shared, and love is felt through the air, but most of all I love how we think about, and celebrate the birth of Christ.  I really love learning and talking about Christ, and all that he has done for us. It really is amazing how much He loves us. I have learned so much on my mission I have learned to trust in the Lord, and that I never need to worry because He is on my team. I have learned through reading the bible that the Lord has declared that we all are sinners, but the Lord has always had a plan for us, a plan of joy. When God said whom shall I send? Our loving savior in heaven said, “Here I am, send me.” I still don’t know why Christ volunteered to suffer so much, and to die for our sins, when He was the only one who was perfect. He was the only one who didn’t need to suffer, but he chose too for us.

Then while on the earth He was rejected and cast out, whipped, and spit upon; why? So He could complete the will of the father, of our father. Whenever I read or learn about Christ it makes me cry. I love him so much.

This week was awesome. We met a new kid named Jose, who has already read the book of Mormon twice, and has such a strong testimony of the gospel. He is so amazing, and it was such a blessing to find him. He will be baptized on the 31th of this month along with Borris and Vilma. I’m so lucky to be here, in this area, and in Bolivia. I love the Gospel. I want to challenge all of you this Christmas to spend more time with your family and think more about Christ(: