October 5, 2015

Hey, hey, hey!!!!!!!!

I just want to start out by saying that I love you all! Each and every one of you! You each have had such a big part in my life, whether it is making me smile or laugh, or helping in guiding my life. Today is a very special day, it’s October 5th, which means that it’s my sister’s birthday. I’m so grateful that I have had her in my life! She is growing up so fast! Maddy, I miss you so much, and I love you like crazy! I can’t wait to come home and give you a huge hug! Thank you for all the amazing moments we have had together.

This week is a sad week. I said good-bye to all the people that I have been with for the past 6 months, all of the members, investigators, recent converts and strangers. Here in this area I have learned so much. I have learned the importance of family and how they are the central and most important social unit that we have in the world, and in our life. I have learned how to be patient, that I need to really listen to people and how they think. Each person wants to be loved, they want to share their feelings, and if we just take a little time to listen to our family, our friends, and those around us we can truly understand the importance of love and patience and how they can shape the way we act and feel.

I have had the opportunity to cry with those who hurt, laugh with those when laughing, comfort those in need of comfort, and love those who stand in need of love. I love this area and the people here. I will forever be in debt to them. I wish all people could understand the love that Christ has for us because it is incredible. I will write more next week. Sorry guys, I have to go. I have an 18-hour bus ride ahead of me in 3 hours. I love you all!!!!!!