September 28, 2015

Well, hey there everyone! I hope all is going great!

Just to start off, I’m so sorry that my English is so horrible! I have yet to have an English comp on my mission, so for the past 9 months I have only been speaking Spanish. I get to speak English every once in a while, but its super funny because I just keep going back into Spanish. I can’t really form sentences in English anymore.

Well, this week was amazing as always! I love my comp and we have so much fun working together. He’s a great guy from Chile. He’s a bit newer than I am on the mission, which is fun. This week we did a bit of service. Service is just the best! We helped build a house, which was super fun and we also laid a floor. We mixed cement, laid it on the floor, smoothed it out, and voila a new floor!   Ha ha! Yesterday we also did some service helping a family of 8 wash all their clothes, which took about 3.5 hours, but it was super fun! We laughed and played with the family the whole time, but it was a little awkward, at times because every once and a while I would get someone’s underwear………….

Anyway, this Sunday was pretty sad because I was saying goodbye to all the people in my branch. It was the last Sunday that I will have with them. This next Saturday and Sunday is general conference and we have to go an hour and a half away to watch it because the Internet here is so slow. It just won’t work here. Then after that it’s transfer time.

We had a pretty awesome week with investigators. We taught a bunch this week and most of them are progressing now. It’s really awesome to see the immense progress and change that the gospel can have on people. I have seen it in my own life and in the lives of others. The gospel is real and it can change and affect each and every person here on the earth. I am learning here how to become a better person, how to love, how to care, and how to help. I feel like that is the true meaning of why we are here on the earth, we are here to learn how to love. I think that’s one of the most important things that we can do here. With love comes patience, joy, peace, and happiness. All those feelings are what makes us grow, of course we will have our bad days as well, but as we learn by reading the scriptures, there must be an opposition in all things. If this were not the case we wouldn’t feel love at all. We must put our trust in the lord, He s our literal father in heaven, and He loves each and every one of us so much. Its amazing that He has a plan for each and every one of us. I know that families are a central part of that plan, and that we are in our families for a specific reason. Each member of our family is essential to our growth here on earth.

Love you guys so much and miss you all a bunch! Hope you have an amazing week! I’ll talk to you soon!