June 29, 2015

Hey guys, how is everyone? I hope you are all fine and dandy!

This week was just amazing! We are seeing so much progress with our less actives and our investigators, but of course we are getting a bunch of rejections. Those can be the best. Ha! It’s amazing how many different ways you can get rejected in one day, but its alright, as missionaries it makes us feel alive.

Anyway, this week the mission President came over to Villazon for the first time and we had an interview with him, which was super great. Then the next day, which was Sunday, they were going to go to our ward for the first time, which was super cool. But yesterday we had plans to pick up some people and take them to church, so we were stoked about that, but unfortunately when we got there they had something to do that day so they couldn’t come. We decided to go to another families home who where a family of 8. When we got there they said they would go to church with us so we waited for them and we helped them get ready. After about 10 minutes it was 8:50 and they weren’t at all ready, and church starts at 9:00!!! By that time we left we were going be late for church and with the President there! We would have no excuse to be so late so we quickly got the kids ready and took 3 of them to church with us, but by the time we got to church we were still 30 min late and it was the first time the President had been to church with us!! I’m pretty sure he hates us but that okay!! JK!! Ha, Ha, Ha! The rest of the family came 20 minutes after that, but it was awesome because we had that family of 8 people come to church with us! That was so cool!

This week was so fun! The days and weeks have just been flying by, it’s crazy. I am almost 1/3 done with my mission. Transfers are coming up in 2 weeks and I’m super nervous. I don’t know if I’m staying or leaving, but I don’t want to leave because I love this place so much, and we have seen so much progress in our investigators and less actives. Ugh! Stress! I love my mission and I have learned so much stuff while I have been here! I can now officially say that I’m pretty much fluent in Spanish.

P.S. I want to give a shout out to my sisters Olivia and Kendall for graduating high school this past week. It’s so crazy how much you guys are growing up. I miss you two both so much and I’m so grateful that I have you as my sisters. I don’t know what I would do with out you!