June 22, 2015

Well good morning all you lovely friends and family. Miss all you guys so much. Special shout out to Sandon! I love you man. It’s so awesome that you are home now and back from you mission. I want you to know that I love you so much and you are such an amazing older brother, and example to me.

Well I just love this mission so much. My comp Elder Sosa is just a
stud. We have been working super hard now with members, and it’s
amazing to see how much the testimonies of the members have grown. It’s incredible. This week we went contacting and teaching our
investigators with Rosa Castijo. We just reactivated her last week and
it was awesome seeing how her testimony has grown over the past couple of weeks. She knows so much about the gospel now. We also went with Norma and Claudia Mamami who are just great! They have been inactive for 6 years and we were going to reactivate them this Sunday but the President wasn’t there so we are going to do it next week. It’s so amazing working with members! I love it!

The other day we washed potatoes in a river for 2 hours with Rosa and her husband, who isn’t a member. It was awesome getting
to know him better. We also had cow tongue the other day…like the
whole thing, taste buds and all. That was a fun experience although I
wouldn’t really recommend it.

Melina is just such a rock star! We have been teaching her a
lot lately and she has been progressing like crazy. She is almost done
with her papers to get married and baptized. Crazy huh? We are also teaching her son Allan. He is just amazing, and now he wants to be a
missionary like us. He also wants to be baptized on Sunday. We had
2 baptisms, which was amazng, and we invited Allen, Alex and Melina to
come. During the service Alan looked at me and asked, “When is it my
turn?” At that point I just got the biggest smile on my face.

I miss you guys all so much its crazy, but I’m so grateful that i am
here on a mission. I have learned so much. I know that we need to
always put our trust and faith in the lord he will deliver us from all
our afflictions.