Hey there family and friends,

Apparently, it was Easter yesterday. I thought it was later in the month, but nope, I was wrong. This week was filled with ups and downs. That’s kind of how a mission is though, right? Anyway, Tuesday and Wednesday were very hard days. We walked about 15 miles each day from house to house looking for people to teach, and to bring closer to Christ. What made it worse was those two days we were booked with appointments but no one was home. They were all gone. In total we taught 3 people.
Towards the end of the day it got worse. One of our investigators, who really wants to get baptized, as of right now can’t because she is under 18 and her father won’t sign the permission slip. This is super sad because she was a blessing to us. But this is the Lords work. The Lord would never give up on and neither will we.

The next couple of days were much better. On Friday we woke up at 2 in the morning to do service for a family. We got to make and bake bread and other types of food, because it was Semana Santa, and its a Catholic thing but everyone in Punata, Catholic or not, makes a bunch of special bread and cooks 12 plates of food for lunch. But the bread we made was so fun and sooo good. I honestly love doing service. It’s so amazing.

I loved this week. I have been studying a lot about the atonement and when Christ, our older brother suffered and died to give us the opportunity to live with our loving heavenly Father once more. The incredible thing is that Christ was the only one on the earth who lived and who didn’t need the Atonement. He was perfect, sinless; yet he suffered so much pain. Pain beyond our comprehension, so that we could be forgiven for our sins. I know that the first thing I want to do after this life is to run up to my Savior, my older brother, and give him a huge hug and say thank you. Thank you because it is because of you that I am here, that I am together with my family in this wonderful place with you, in peace and joy. I love the scripture in the bible, in Matthew 11:28, “Come unto me all ye that are heavy laden,” and the Savior said “I will give you rest.” Through your faith and righteousness and through his atoning sacrifice, all the iniquities, or sins, injuries, and pains of this life can be compensated for and made right. Blessings denied in this life will be given in the eternities, and although He may not relieve all your sufferings now, He will bless you with comfort and understanding and strength to bear up your burdens with ease.

I’m starting to read the Book of Mormon again. My goal is to finish in 5 weeks. The Book of Mormon and the Holy Bible are such great blessings in our life. I love sharing my testimony about them and about the atonement. I love all you guys. I miss you so much. Remember HE LIVES AND HE LOVES YOU BEYOND COMPREHENSION. This will be the last time I write you while I’m 18. Pretty sad, huh. My first birthday away from home, but it will be a great day because we are having the baptism of Moses on the 11th. So amazing!

On the Lord's errand!

On the Lord’s errand!

IMG_1292
IMG_1269

IMG_1321

IMG_1267