February 18, 2015

Hey guys, miss you all so much. These past few days have been the most amazing of days.

I have so much to tell you. Primero, el proximo lunes mi compenaro y yo.  We went on a hike and climbed a mountain. We almost died, ha-ha. We saw a tiger, and I fell into some awesome cactus. That was fun! Then on Thursday we went to the temple. Wow, the temple is amazing! I know that the temple is truly Gods house here on earth, and I would encourage you all to go there. There have been times that are also super tough, so last week I wrote a poem. Ha-ha. I’ll send it to you guys on Monday because I don’t have enough time now. We found this investigator and we bore our testimony to him, and how much this gospel has changed our lives, and how grateful we are for the atonement of Christ. As he was giving the closing prayer we were over come by the spirit of God and we all began to cry with the spirit. It was amazing.

The past 2 days was the Carnival, here in Bolivia. It’s a countrywide water balloon fight which is amazing and super fun. We weren’t allowed out of the apartment for 2 days unless we were doing an activity with the ward. It was kind of dangerous but the whole week we were getting wet with water. It was great. Yesterday our penchanista took my companion and I to the jungle to a huge 400 foot waterfall. We got super close to it. I felt super close to nature. I loved it so much. I’ll send you a bunch of pictures next week on Monday, but it was amazing. I’m the cities English teacher. That is super fun. The people here are so eager to learn English and I know it’s a great missionary opportunity. Also, for the first time, I am apparently going to eat cows heart, and guinea pig. Ha-ha! Yesterday I ate the spinal chord of a chicken and its neck. It was super strange.

We have our first baptism on Saturday. I am super excited for it. The members and investigators here are amazing. I can truly feel the spirit as I testify to them. I know that God is our loving heavenly father and he cares for each of us. I have so much faith in the fact that we can live with our families for all eternity. That is one of the greatest blessing here on earth.

I love all you guys and miss you so much. Please be safe. Let me know if you guys need anything. You are all amazing and greatly loved. If you have the time please write me. I love your letters. Thank you so much for all the good you do in the world. You’re all amazing. Sorry I don’t have pictures. The computer isn’t working so I’ll send you more Monday. Love you all!