February 9, 2015

Hola familia, como esta

This week has been pretty hard. But hey, that’s what a mission is, right? But it has also been the most amazing and rewarding week of my mission thus far. It started off on Wednesday with us playing soccer at the capilla, or chapel. We were running over there after doing service for a pharmacy. The streets are super bad, and most aren’t paved, but anyway, I sprained my ankle pretty bad, and couldn’t walk for the next 2 days. I just hobbled around which hurt super bad, and normally it would take 2 weeks to heal, but after 2 days I was walking around on it allright. It still hurts pretty badly but it’s a blessing that it’s not worse and I’m able to walk now.

Just want to give a shout out to my family, KARCH, SANDON, KENDALL, OLIVIA, MADDY, KENYA, MCKAY, JAXON AND EMME, AND MY PARENTS OF COURSE. You guys are the most amazing examples in my life. I am so lucky to be blessed with such an amazing family. I know, and I bare testimony that no matter what happens in my life I have the best team to fall back on. I am forever grateful for you guys, and for each of my siblings. I want you to know, each memory of you guys, I keep in my heart, and carry with me everywhere. I tell all the investigators that through this gospel it is possible to have an amazing and close family that is centered in Christ, showing and sharing love, peace, and happiness every day. Guys I love you and can’t wait to see you all in just a little more time. Karch and Sandon, your amazing examples. Love you both.

Yesterday I taught a lesson, and I felt like I did super bad, and didn’t have the spirit, so I prayed all day for the spirit. Then we taught a new investigator for the very first time, and my Spanish was perfect! I started to cry, and then I looked up and saw that all the investigators were crying as well. I love this gospel. It brings me so much joy. Each day may be hard, but in each day there is a lesson, a principle or example to be learned. Thank you all for the emails. Sorry this letter is so short. Miss you guys please keep writing.

securedownload-3