December 17, 2014

Bienvenidos Familia y amigos,

What an adventure this has been. To start off both plane rides, the flight to Dallas and the flight to Dallas y Bogota, I was alone. Apparently there were supposed to be 5 other elders on the flight but they weren’t there. When I landed I met an elder who was a returned missionary from Bea Blanca, Argentina and he knew Connor Donahue, which was pretty cool. Anyway, I didn’t end up getting to the missionary training center until 3am, and we had to wake up at 6 to start our day. Spanish is coming super easy to me. I am already starting to have conversations with the natives, which is super cool. I love it here so much. The food is great. A lot of it is new but I love it sooo much. I can’t wait for the coming weeks. I have a companion who is just a rock star…Elder Winter or Invierno. He and I agreed to wake up each morning at 5:30 to start our day. We are going to the temple next week, which I am super stoked about. I love the temple and have such a strong testimony of its truthfulness and the blessings it provides for everyone who enters. There are 20 other Americans here, and a total of 35 elders in the MTC, so its super small.

Mom I just want you to know I am safe and love you so much. You are amazing. I will write you again soon. I love Colombia